Starting my solo travels

Today marks the beginning of the last leg of my 8 month trip.  The past 4 and a half months in Australia have been amazing!  I spent the first month traveling down the east coast and then decided to settle down in Sydney (for a full recap check out my joint travel blog http://www.jmsges.wordpress.com).  After living in Glebe and working for Sydney Trapeze School and Benchmarque catering I really felt at home in Sydney.  I’m going to miss it a lot but will be returning for a week after this first trip.


First up is New Zealand.  I’m going to be visiting 5 different cities over the next two weeks so you can be sure I’ll have a lot to write about.  This will be the first time I’ve ever really traveled completely alone, which is both exciting and a little nerve wracking.  Be sure to keep an eye out for my next post talking about my first few days in NZ. I’ll do my best to update this blog as frequently as possible.

Let the adventure begin.

One thought on “Starting my solo travels

Leave a Reply

